07 October 2011

[NEWS] 2PM, 3rd JP Single "Ultra Lover" and Live DVD to be Released in November


Not too long ago interest in the 6-member dance performance group originating from Korea, 2PM, increased after it was announced that members Taecyeon and Chansung would be participating in dramas. Now it's been revealed that they will be releasing their new single "Ultra Lover" on November 2.

After their previous work "I'm your man" which came out only 3 months ago, this will be their 3rd single released in Japan under the same name as the title: a rhythmical synth beat number about wanting to embrace a love that is greater than any other. Like their previous works, this song was composed by their company head J.Y. Park "The Asiansoul" and Super Changddai. A teaser of their PV has already started streaming on their official site, so those who are interested should check it out. The coupling track will be the Japanese version of their hit Korean song "I'll Be Back."

Furthermore, a DVD titled "1st JAPAN TOUR 2011 'Take off' in MAKUHARI MESSE 2011" will be released on the same day, containing footage of the concert they held at Makuhari Messe in Chiba during their first tour last spring. The First Press Limited Edition will include an offshot tour documentary DVD and a live photobook.

<2PM "Ultra Lover" Contents>
1. Ultra Lover
2. I'll be back -Japanese ver.-
3. Ultra Lover (without main vocal)
4. I'll be back -Japanese ver.- (without main vocal)

[First Press Limited Edition Type A]
- the DVD will contain the original music video for "Ultra Lover" and the Korean music video for "I'll be back"
- includes 1 random trading card (out of 7 total)

[First Press Limited Edition Type B]
- includes 32 page photobook of previously unreleased photos specifically taken for this work
- includes 1 random trading card (out of 7 total)

[Regular Press]
- includes 1 random trading card (out of 7 total) only for the first press version

*6 versions of the trading cards will be member solo photo cards that purchasers can use to participate in an event, while the remaining version is a 2PM logo card that can be used to apply for special goods.
*Purchasers can participate in a high touch/high five event using the member solo photo cards. Details on the event will be announced on the official site at a later date.

<2PM '1st JAPAN TOUR 2011 "Take off" in MAKUHARI MESSE 2011' Contents>
1. Concert Intro
2. What time is it now?
3. Don't Stop Can't Stop
4. I hate you
5. Without U
6. I Can't
7. Only you
8. Tired of waiting
9. Take off
10. I'll be back
11. 10 out of 10 (10/10)
12. My life 4 U
13. Gimme the light
14. Again&again
15. Heartbeat -Japanese ver.-
16. Thank you
17. Again&again (Remix)
18.I hate you (Lounge mix)
19. Take off

[Disc-2] *only for the First Press Limited Edition
- 1st JAPAN TOUR 2011 "Take off" TOUR document

Source: Tower Records Online
Translated by: dawnjelly @ Wild2Day.org


Post a Comment